St. Michael's Academy

Inspired Minds

Faith-Filled Hearts

Tomorrow's Leaders

The Board of Trustees of St. Michael's Academy

The Board of Trustees of St. Michael's Academy
St. Michael' s Academy is not a single parish school but a diocesan school affiliated with the Roman Catholic Diocese of Springfield.

The school's governance includes a school board with limited jurisdiction. This board, known as the Board of Trustees, meets monthly to guide the strategic planning of the school and ensure the sound future of St. Michael's Academy.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Jerome Brennan
Retired Attorney

Kristie Budrecki

The Honorable Michael K. Callan
Massachusetts Superior Court

Christopher Cignoli, Board Chair
Director, Springfield Department of Public Works

KatieAnne DeMars, Principal
Ware Public Schools

Mark Feeley, Director of Radiology Quality Management
Baystate Medical Center, Springfield, MA

Laura Gentile, Clerk of Courts
Hampden County

Robert Kirchherr, Senior Health and Safety Engineer
O'Reilly, Talbot and Okun Engineering

Sr. Christine Lavoie, SSJ
Sister of St. Joseph

Rev. Daniel P. Liston, Pastor
St. Patrick Church, Springfield, MA

The Honorable Edward J. McDonough, Jr, Board Vice Chair
Commonwealth of Massachusetts Appeals Court

Deacon John Miller
Holy Cross Church

Tanya Sears, Board Treasurer
Controller, Springfield College